Collier County, Florida
Collier County Justice Center
3301 East Tamiami Trail, 6th floor
Naples, FL 34112
HOURS: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (Monday – Friday)
The Foreclosure Court Files are kept in the Civil Division of the Collier County Courthouse, 3301 Tamiami Trail East, 6th Floor, Courthouse Building, Naples, Florida. This Department is open to the public from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday.
The Foreclosure Sales may be held Monday through Thursdays at 11:00 A.M. at the first floor lobby, atrium area, Collier County Courthouse. Anyone bidding at the sale should be aware of the non-refundable deposit due at the time of the sale. The successful bidder is required to deposit 5% of their final bid. The deposit shall be applied to the sale price at the time of payment. If final payment plus the appropriate clerk’s registry fees is not made by 10:30 a.m. the next day, the clerk shall re-advertise the sale as provided in Chapter 45.031 Florida Statutes and pay all costs of the sale from the deposit. Any remaining funds shall be applied toward the judgment. According to Chapter 28.24 Florida Statues, the funds will be placed in the court registry. Any payment into the Registry of the Court must be tendered in cash, cashiers check or money order and must be accompanied by payment of the clerk’s registry fee of 3% of the first $500.00 deposited and 1.50% of each subsequent $100.00. The successful bidder must have the deposit money with them at time of the sale. The balance is due by 10:30 a.m. the next business day unless the final judgment states otherwise. ALL MONEY PAID MUST BE IN CASH OR CASHIERS CHECK (DRAWN ON A U.S. BANK ONLY, CHECK MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO CLERK OF COURTS). The successful bidder will be billed for a certified copy of the Certificate of Title and Documentary Stamps, which must be paid prior to issuing title.
The purchaser of property will be issued a Certificate of Title. This title contains no warranties.
The Certificate of Title will be recorded on the eleventh day after the sale. If the tenth day is a non-business day the next business day will be treated as the tenth day. The defendant has ten days to object to the sale. If objections are filed, the Judge will rule at a hearing as to whether or not a Certificate of Title is to be issued. If the defendant files bankruptcy the Clerk is stayed from issuing a Title or taking any action, pending further order of the Court.
If you should purchase any foreclosure property, you will be required to complete a Department of Revenue (DR-219) form to send with the Certificate of Title at the time of recording. Based on the consideration stated on this form you may be required to pay Documentary Stamp Tax pursuant to F.S. Chapter 201. Pursuant to Florida Administrative Code 12B-4.013(3) Documentary Stamp Tax is to be computed on the amount of consideration paid, WHICH INCLUDES ANY MORTGAGES OR LIENS THAT ARE NOT REMOVED FROM THE FORECLOSED PROPERTY.
Collier County Property Appraiser